Deadlines. Dead dead dead.

Quote of the day: “I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.”

Okay, who am I kidding. It’s the quote of the week, the month. It’s the quote of my entire life.

I’ve always thought of myself as a person who gets things done, and who does them well. I’ve always been a hard worker and something of a perfectionist. At the same time I have a horrible tendency to leave everything to the last minute*. I postpone everything that can be postponed. Insted of doing the stuff I should be doing, I spend my time doing absolutly nothing of substance and feeling very bad about it.

I avoid doing stuff by watching Youtube clips, spending time on Facebook and reading very off-topic Wikipedia-articles. Here’s what I’ve learned today:

  1. Beyonce is 12 years younger than Jay Z, who’s probably the only 40-year-old that can pull off dressing like a 20-year old and still look cool. But, I might be a bit biased.
  2. Lena Meyer-Landrut, who won the Eurovision song contest, is from Hannover and has a weird English accent**.
  3. I could be moving to St Kilda, which seems like a very very cool place.
  4. Joseph Gordon-Levitt attended Columbia University and life is so unfair.
  5. The Wombats’ Let’s Dance to Joy Division is based on a drunken night when lead singer Matthew Murphy danced on a table with his girlfriend to Love Will Tear Us Apart.

None of this has anything to do with the stuff I should be doing.

* To all potential employers: this would naturally not apply to any future work scenario with you.

**Before people start thinking I’m some sort of received pronounciation language elitist: I’m not a native speaker, either, and I have a funny accent, too.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

