Anton Corbijn

I want to see The American for two reasons.

One is this review by Caroline Hainer. It’s the funniest thing I’ve read in a while (it starts with “It may not be the film’s idea, but The American makes me very keen on traveling down to Italy and buy sex.”).

The other is that it is by Anton Corbijn who’s last film made me very very angry for a week. I liked that. Not many films can do that. Judging from the review, this film can make me as mad, if not more.

Also, if nothing else, the film is probably beautifully filmed. And a Finnish actor is in it.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

