Call me Eliza

I haven’t had trouble with speaking English for a long time. Sure, I might have a hard time thinking of the right words from time to time, but all in all I think I’m able to express myself quite freely.

Suddenly, I’m struggling.

I sound too American, apparently; both because of the words I use and the way I pronounce things. Apparently saying that that’s how everyone speaks English back home is no excuse. Now my goal is to sound like this:

…and avoid saying trash, candy, beets, cab, flip flops.

Can’t think of more.

There are many more.

ps. Did you know that Spanish rain does not actually stay mainly in the plain?

4 Responses

  1. But that’s how we just speak English.

    • Yes, I know. Maybe when I come back I’ll have the weirdest accent ever 🙂

  2. Ja känner igen mig. Människor tyckte jag lät amerikansk/kanandensisk, men nu när jag är tillbaka i Finland skrattar pappa åt mig eftersom han tycker att jag låter så australiensk..

  3. *Sassa
    *kanadensisk

Leave a Reply

