Day 04: What you ate [yesterday]

Last spring (spring in the Northern hemisphere, that is. I am starting to get confused) it happened. I started exercising five times a week and eating less, especially empty carbs. I lost six kilos.

Now I’ve probably gained them all. I have no idea, and it feels good.

The result of that spring is that I now know how much energy most things contain. I have a pretty good idea of what is healthy and what is not. This is good.

Another result, however, is that I rarely stop thinking about it. I feel guilty when I eat heaps of unhealthy food (even though I know it’s not about what you eat one day, but what you eat the other 364 days). This, I don’t like.

I want to go back to eating healthy without thinking about it, and still eating chocolate and ice cream once in a while. I don’t want to think about how I should look, or even how I want to look. I want to not give a shit.

Anyway, the list is: cereal with milk, toast, tea, clementine. Smoked salmon sandwich (salmon being the only thing I would have had back home at Christmas), mince pie. Some Korean dish with vegetables and noodles.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

