Gosling

It started with Drive.

It wasn’t a very good movie. I’m sorry, this time I can’t be pretentious – it just wasn’t. It was too much surface and too little content. Even if it looked damned good, it wasn’t enough. Not when this is what plays in the end, as if the audience needs the film to spell it out for them. Two things made it worth seeing: the first 10 minutes and Ryan Gosling.

After this I saw Crazy, Stupid, Love, which, ironically, was much better than Drive. And then I realised that I have to watch everything Ryan Gosling has been involved with.

I will forgive him for The Notebook.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

